Indian Women Cricket Team Creates History- Lifts Inaugural Women’s U19 T20 World Cup Beating England

Historical win of Indian woman cricket team under 19 T-20, World Cup 2023 final over England. Indian woman’s team restricted the England team at the score of 68 only. It was a team performance by the Indian team Titas Sadhu, Archana Devi, and Parshavi Chopra who grabbed 2 wickets each.

After the exceptional bowling performance Indian batters started chasing that small target of 68 runs and achieved that too by losing 3 wickets. The Indian women cricket team beat England Women by 7 wickets and then crowned winners of the inaugural Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup.

India lost both openers – Captain Shafali Verma and top run-scorer Shweta Sehrawat early in their chase against the England Women team. However, Soumya Tiwari and Gongadi Trisha retained the score chase. In the end, it was Tiwari who hit the winning runs and activated joy in the Indian camp.              

For finishing with spectacular figures of 2/6, Indian pacer Titas Sadhu has been announced the Player of the Match. She is the only pacer in this Indian team. She delivered in the crux tie with wickets of Liberty Heap and Seren Smale.

India directed into the finals after a huge victory over New Zealand, whom they beat by eight wickets. England, on the other hand, beat Australia in a low-scoring encounter.

India Women Cricket Team U19 (Playing XI):

Gongadi Trisha,

Richa Ghosh(w),

Hrishita Basu,

Shafali Verma(c),

Shweta Sehrawat,

Soumya Tiwari,

Titas Sadhu,

Mannat Kashyap,

Archana Devi,

Parshavi Chopra,

Sonam Yadav

Great CONGRATULATIONS to the Team!