Full List of Oscars 2024 Nominations in All Categories

Oppenheimer has received the most Oscar nominations for 2024, with a total of 13 nominations. Poor Things follows with 11 nominations, while Killers of the Flower Moon and Barbie have 10 and 8 nods respectively. All four movies will compete for the Best Picture award alongside American Fiction, Anatomy of a Fall, The Holdovers, Maestro, Past Lives, and The Zone of Interest.

Zazie Beetz and Jack Quaid announced this year’s Oscar nominees live from the Film Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater. The 2024 Academy Awards has 23 categories, including Best Picture, Director, Actor, Actress, Supporting Actor, Supporting Actress, Adapted and Original Screenplay, Documentary, Animated Feature, Makeup and Hairstyling, Original Song, Score, Costume Design, Editing, Visual Effects, Cinematography, Production Design, and more.

For the first time in 2024, films must meet at least two of four representation and inclusion standards to be eligible for the Best Picture award.

At the 2023 Oscars, Everything Everywhere All at Once won Best Picture, along with acting nods for Michelle Yeoh, Ke Huy Quan, and Jamie Lee Curtis. Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert won the writing and directing Oscars, respectively. Brendan Fraser won Best Actor for The Whale.

The 96th Academy Awards ceremony is scheduled to air live on ABC on Sunday, March 10. It will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Ovation Hollywood. Jimmy Kimmel will be hosting for the fourth time. In addition, the 2024 Oscars will air at a new time, which is 4 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET.

A complete list of the Oscars 2024 nominations follows.

Best Picture

American Fiction (Ben LeClair, Nikos Karamigios, Cord Jefferson and Jermaine Johnson, Producers)

Anatomy of a Fall (Marie-Ange Luciani and David Thion, Producers

Barbie (David Heyman, Margot Robbie, Tom Ackerley and Robbie Brenner, Producers)

The Holdovers (Mark Johnson, Producer)

Killers of the Flower Moon (Dan Friedkin, Bradley Thomas, Martin Scorsese and Daniel Lupi, Producers)

Maestro (Bradley Cooper, Steven Spielberg, Fred Berner, Amy Durning and Kristie Macosko Krieger, Producers)

Oppenheimer (Emma Thomas, Charles Roven and Christopher Nolan, Producers)

Past Lives (David Hinojosa, Christine Vachon and Pamela Koffler, Producers)

Poor Things (Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Yorgos Lanthimos and Emma Stone, Producers)

The Zone of Interest (James Wilson, Producer)

Best Direction

Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall)

Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

Yorgos Lanthimos (Poor Things)

Jonathan Glazer (The Zone of Interest)

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Bradley Cooper (Maestro)

Colman Domingo (Rustin)

Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)

Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)

Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Annette Bening (Nyad)

Lily Gladstone (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Sandra Hüller (Anatomy of a Fall)

Carey Mulligan (Maestro)

Emma Stone (Poor Things)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Sterling K. Brown (American Fiction)

Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer)

Ryan Gosling (Barbie)

Mark Ruffalo (Poor Things)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)

Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)

America Ferrera (Barbie)

Jodie Foster (Nyad)

Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

American Fiction (Written for the screen by Cord Jefferson)

Barbie (Written by Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach)

Oppenheimer (Written for the screen by Christopher Nolan)

Poor Things (Screenplay by Tony McNamara)

The Zone of Interest (Written by Jonathan Glazer)

Best Writing (Original Screenplay)

Anatomy of a Fall (Screenplay by Justine Triet and Arthur Harari

The Holdovers (Written by David Hemingson)

Maestro (Written by Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer)

May December (Screenplay by Samy Burch; Story by Samy Burch & Alex Mechanik)

Past Lives (Written by Celine Song)

Best Animated Feature

The Boy and the Heron (Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki)

Elemental (Peter Sohn and Denise Ream)

Nimona (Nick Bruno, Troy Quane, Karen Ryan and Julie Zackary)

Robot Dreams (Pablo Berger, Ibon Cormenzana, Ignasi Estapé and Sandra Tapia Díaz)

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Amy Pascal)

Best Documentary Feature Film

Bobi Wine: The People’s President (Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp and John Battsek)

The Eternal Memory (Nominees to be determined)

Four Daughters (Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim Cheikhrouha)

To Kill a Tiger (Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe and David Oppenheim)

20 Days in Mariupol (Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner and Raney Aronson-Rath)

Best International Feature Film

Io Capitano (Italy)

Perfect Days (Japan)

Society of the Snow (Spain)

The Teacher’s Lounge (Germany)

The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom)

Best Animated Short Film

Letter to a Pig

Ninety-Five Senses

Our Uniform


War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko

Best Live-Action Short Film

The After


Knight of Fortune

Red, White and Blue

The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

Best Documentary Short Film

The ABCs of Book Banning (Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic)

The Barber of Little Rock (John Hoffman and Christine Turner)

Island in Between (S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien)

The Last Repair Shop (Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers)

Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó (Sean Wang and Sam Davis)

Best Cinematography

El Conde (Edward Lachman)

Killers of the Flower Moon (Rodrigo Prieto)

Maestro (Matthew Libatique)

Oppenheimer (Hoyte van Hoytema)

Poor Things (Robbie Ryan)

Best Costume Design

Barbie (Jacqueline Durran)

Killers of the Flower Moon (Jacqueline West)

Napoleon (Janty Yates and Dave Crossman)

Oppenheimer (Ellen Mirojnick)

Poor Things (Holly Waddington)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling




Poor Things

Society of the Snow

Best Original Song

“The Fire Inside” (Flamin’ Hot)

“I’m Just Ken” (Barbie)

“It Never Went Away” (American Symphony)

“Wahzhazhe (A Song For My People)” (Killers of the Flower Moon)

“What Was I Made For?” (Barbie)

Best Original Score

American Fiction (Laura Karpman)

Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (John Williams)

Killers of the Flower Moon (Robbie Robertson)

Oppenheimer (Ludwig Göransson)

Poor Things (Jerskin Fendrix)

Best Production Design


Killers of the Flower Moon



Poor Things

Best Film Editing

Anatomy of a Fall

The Holdovers

Killers of the Flower Moon


Poor Things

Best Production Design


Killers of the Flower Moon



Poor Things

Best Sound

The Creator


Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One


The Zone of Interest

Best Visual Effects

The Creator

Godzilla: Minus One

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One