FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams, and Streaming Details

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, set to be held across Australia and New Zealand, is generating immense excitement as it marks the tournament’s ninth edition and the first-ever co-hosting. Starting on July 20, the event will culminate in the final match on August 20 at the Sydney Olympic Stadium. Fans around the world will eagerly watch as 32 teams vie for the championship, hoping to dethrone the defending champions, the United States.


When is the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is scheduled to commence on July 20, 2023, and the highly anticipated final will take place on August 20, 2023.


Where is the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 being played?

Australia and New Zealand have the honor of co-hosting the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, spreading the tournament’s magic across both nations.


Where can I watch the FIFA Women’s World Cup in India?

Indian fans can experience all the thrilling moments of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 through various platforms, including the FanCode mobile app (available for Android and iOS), TV app accessible on Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, OTT Play, and the official website www.fancode.com.

2022 FIFA world cup

FIFA Women’s World Cup Groups:

The teams have been divided into eight groups, featuring an exciting mix of nations. Here are the groups:


Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam

Group F: Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama

Group G: Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden

Group H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco


FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule:

The tournament will witness a series of exhilarating matches leading up to the grand finale.

Here’s the schedule of the group-stage matches and subsequent knockout rounds:


FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule:


Thursday, July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

Group B: Australia vs. Ireland


Friday, July 21

Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica


Saturday, July 22

Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

Group D: England vs. Haiti

Group D: Denmark vs. China


Sunday, July 23

Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

Group F: France vs. Jamaica


Monday, July 24

Group G: Italy vs. Argentina

Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

Group F: Brazil vs. Panama


Tuesday, July 25

Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway


Wednesday, July 26

Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Ireland


Thursday, July 27

Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria


Friday, July 28

Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

Group D: England vs. Denmark

Group D: China vs. Haiti


Saturday, July 29

Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

Group F: France vs. Brazil

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica


Sunday, July 30

Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

Group A: Norway vs. Philippines


Monday, July 31

Group C: Japan vs. Spain

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Australia

Group B: Ireland vs. Nigeria


Tuesday, August 1

Group E: Portugal vs. United States

Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

Group D: China vs. England

Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark


Wednesday, August 2

Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

Group F: Panama vs. France

Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil


Thursday, August 3

Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia


Saturday, August 5

Match 49: 1A vs 2C

Match 50: 1C vs 2A


Sunday, August 6

Match 51: 1E vs 2G

Match 52: 1G vs 2A


Monday, August 7

Match 53: 1D vs 2B

Match 54: 1B vs 2D


Tuesday, August 8

Match 55: 1H vs 2F

Match 56: 1F vs 2H


Friday, August 11

QF1: W49 vs W51

QF2: W50 vs W52


Saturday, August 12

QF3: W53 vs W55

QF4: W54 vs W56


  • Tuesday, August 15: SF1: QF1 vs QF2


  • Wednesday, August 16: SF2: QF3 vs QF4


  • Saturday, August 19: Third-place match


  • Sunday, August 20: The Final


Don’t Miss the Action:

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 promises unforgettable moments and displays of world-class women’s football. From the group stage clashes to the intense knockout battles, every match will bring fans closer to witnessing history. Tune in to your preferred streaming platform or visit the official website to catch the live action and support your favorite teams.

As the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 approaches, football enthusiasts worldwide eagerly await the tournament’s kickoff. Australia and New Zealand will provide the perfect backdrop for the intense battles between the 32 teams vying for glory. Mark your calendars and make sure you don’t miss a single moment of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, where champions will be crowned, dreams will be realized, and new stars will be born.

Stay tuned for  more updates! Don’t forget to visit us again.