Full Details of Miami Open 2023: Schedule, Prize Money, And Live Streaming!

The Miami Open is an annual professional tennis tournament. This usually takes place in March in Miami, Florida, USA. The competition features both men’s and women’s singles and doubles competitions and attracts top players from around the world. The tournament is played on hard courts and is known for its high-profile matches and enthusiastic crowd. It is expected that the Miami Open 2023 will continue to be a major event in the professional tennis calendar.

One of the most famous tennis competitions in the world, the Miami Open, promises to be as thrilling as ever this year. This exhibition of tennis prowess is being held at the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida, which serves as the home field for the NFL’s Miami Dolphins. But in order to accommodate the top athletes in the globe for the following two weeks, the stadium has undergone renovations.

From March 21 to April 2, a combined ATP and WTA 1000-level tournament will take place, including some of the sport’s biggest names and most accomplished champions. The BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, California, earlier in the month, is the first stop of the “Sunshine Double.” The Miami Open is the second.

The defending champions from the previous year, Carlos Alcaraz and Iga Swiatek, will face tough opposition as they attempt to defend their titles. The absence of two of the major personalities in the sport, Rafael Nadal and world No. 1 Novak Djokovic has disappointed the audience. Due to US regulations that forbid foreigners without compulsory vaccines from entering the country, Djokovic, will not be able to compete. The hip ailment that Nadal suffered at the Australian Open is still getting better.

Miami Open 2023: Complete schedule (Both IST and EST)

Women’s and Men’s qualifying

EST: Monday, 20 March- 11:00

IST: Monday, 20 March – 20:30

Women’s Main Draw & Men’s Qualifying

EST: Tuesday, 21 March – 11:00

IST: Tuesday, 21 March – 20:30

Men’s & Women’s Main Draw – Singles

EST: Wednesday, 22 March: 1100; Evening – 1900

IST: Wednesday, 22 March – 20:30; Evening – 6:30 (Thursday, 23 March)

Men’s & Women’s Early Rounds Singles/Doubles Draws

EST: Monday, 23-27 March – 1100; Evening – 1900

IST: Thursday-Monday, 23-27 March – 20:30; Evening – 6:30 (next day)

Women’s Quarter-Finals

EST: Tuesday 28 March – 1100; Evening – 1900

IST: Tuesday 28 March – 20:30; Evening – 6:30 (next day)

Men’s & Women’s Quarter-Finals

EST: Wednesday, 29 March – 1300; Evening – 1900

IST: Wednesday, 29 March – 23:30; Evening – 6:30 (next day)

Women’s Semi-Finals; Men’s Quarter-Finals

EST: Thursday, 30 March – 1300; Evening – 1900

IST: Thursday, 30 March – 23:30; Evening – 6:30 (next day)

Men’s Semi-Finals

EST: Friday, 31 March – 1300; Evening – 1900

IST: Friday, 31 March – 23:30; Evening – 6:30 (next day)

Women’s Singles Final; Men’s Doubles Final

EST: Saturday, 1 April – 1300

IST: Saturday, 1 April – 23:30

Men’s Singles Final; Women’s Doubles final

EST: Sunday, 2 April – 1300

IST: Sunday, 2 April – 23:30

Miami Open 2023 Prize Money Declaration

Because the Miami Open is a shared event that features both men’s and women’s singles and doubles competitions, the prize money is the same for each round. A collective of $8,800,000 will be dispersed between players on both tours. However, the winner will be taking home $1,262,220 and 1000 ranking points.

Stage Total points, and Total prize money

Winner – 1000 $1,262,220

Finals – 600 $662,360

SF – 360 $352,635

QF – 180 $184,465

R16 – 90 $96,955

R32 – 45 $55,770

R64 – 25 $30,885

R96 – 10 $18,660

Miami Open 2023 Live Streaming Details

In the US, Tennis fans have the liberty to watch the tournament in its entirety on Tennis Channel. Here are the details of broadcasting to watch the Miami 2023 live-streaming in your country:

Tennis Channel/ TC Plus – USA

Amazon – United Kingdom, Ireland

beIN SPORTS – Australia, Middle East, Singapore

beIN SPORTS Southeast Asia – Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Brunei, Indonesia, Philippines

CCTV – China

Eurosport – Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, France

Eurosport Nordics – Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Iceland

PCCW – Hong Kong

NHK, Gaora Sports Channel, WOWOW – Japan

OTE – Greece

Polsat – Poland

Telefonica/ Movistar – Spain

Sky Deutschland – Germany, Austria, Switzerland

Sky Italia – Italy

ESPN International Latam – Latin America

Supersport Africa – Africa

Sky NZ – New Zealand

TSN – Canada

Viacom18 – India, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Maldives, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka